Social Media is a big part of not only the business world but, also everyday life. It affects how people communicate, advertise, work, and live. I am apart of the younger generation where i learnt about technology and social media since I was little. Some people of the older generations are foreign about social media.

I know that social media is a great way for businesses to advertise their products or services because most people are spending their time on the internet and see the advertisements.  I think it’s also a great way to keep in touch with people you might not see on a regular basis, or can get ahold of other than through social media (cause you know they are always on their phones using social media). I feel that social media has many pros like keeping in touch and many cons like people spending every waking moment on their phones, computers, IPads, etc.  I hope to further my knowledge on social media sites that I’m not already familiar with.

Social Media is an advancing field and if your a business you’ve got to be involved with it because your customers are and expect it of you. I think Social Media is good for advertising and various other things but you won’t find me addicted to it like so many others. I still like old fashioned ways like talking on the phone or face – to -face interactions as opposed to Social Media.

